Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site


The Board is responsible for the overall corporate governance of Stadiums Queensland. It sets Stadiums Queensland’s strategic direction within the parameters set down by legislation applicable to the organisation and determines the policies and practices that govern its day-to-day operations.

Stadiums Queensland Board Members

Cathy McGuane (Chair)

Cathy McGuane is the Executive Manager Member Experience for TUH Health Fund and is responsible for leading, developing and implementing strategy for growth, retention, marketing, communications and customer service for the fund. Before joining TUH, Cathy set up and established the Queensland branch for HESTA Superannuation Fund. She was the previous Chair of ASFA Qld and a former board director of ASFA.  Cathy received an ASFA Award in recognition for her contribution to the superannuation industry in Queensland.  She is a Graduate of the AICD.

Cathy is a self-published author of Financial Fitness for Kids books, which sold over 120,000 copies, which focus on helping parents teach their children about money.  Since 2014, she has been a QSuper board committee member of the Product, Services and Advice committee.

Sharon Caddie

Sharron is currently the elected full time President of United Voice Queensland and has been with the Union since July 2011. Sharron is part of the United Voice National Executive and sits on the National Risk and Governance Review Committee.  Sharron has worked in the Union movement for more than 25 years in Queensland, Melbourne and Sydney leading campaigns in the public and private sectors at a state and national level. Sharron has held previous directorships on an industry superannuation fund, property trust, skills council and national entitlements scheme trust.

Currently Sharron is the company secretary of The Parenthood Project Pty Ltd, Fund Secretary of Club Super and a member of its Audit and Risk committee, the Marketing Committee and Remuneration Committee Chair.

John Grant

John was Chairman of the Australian Rugby League Commission from 2011 until 2018, and is currently Director/Chairman of Rugby League International Federation and Director Uniquest (the commercialisation company of the University of Queensland).  John has had a number of past Directorships and Council Memberships, has had an extensive career in the ICT industry, being inducted into the ICT industry’s hall of Fame in 2008 and in 2010 was awarded the ICT Industry’s top accolade, the Pearcey Medal, for distinguished lifetime achievement in the ICT profession.

Therese Smith

Therese is the Managing Director of the Gleeson Group of Companies which has significant investment and commercial property investments and developments in North Queensland.  Her areas of specialty are Board governance in Not For Profit sporting and tertiary education organisations, sports management, and as an IT technology solutions provider.  Therese was the inaugural Chair of Townsville Fire WNBL, inaugural Chair role with JCU Veterinary Hospital, inaugural Chair of Selectability Finance, Audit and Risk Committee, and has a Masters of international sports management.

Mandy Shircore

Mandy is currently Associate Professor, College of Business, Law and Governance, James Cook University.  She is an experienced senior academic and legal practitioner and has won a number of awards for learning and teaching.  Her research interests include legal education, negligence and the duty of care owned by public authorities, human rights and health law.

Greg Webb

Greg has been a Shareholder and Managing Director of the Black & White Cabs Group of Companies since June 1996. Black & White Cabs has businesses in Brisbane, Perth, Toowoomba and Redcliffe. As an experienced business administrator with extensive management and financial analysis skills, Greg has been associated with the taxi industry since 1982. Greg is also a taxi licence owner, Licenced Motor Dealer and property investor. Greg is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, Fellow of the Australian Institute of Management and Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport.


Our Venues

  • Brisbane Entertainment Centre
  • 1300Smiles Stadium
  • The 'Gabba
  • Queensland Sports and Athletics Centre
  • Queensland Tennis Centre
  • Cbus Super Stadium
  • Sleeman Sports and Aquatics Centre
  • Metricon-Stadium-logo2.jpg
  • Untitled-1-(2).jpg